Corporate Council


Members of the Corporate Council are appointed by the EABC Board, to recognise and engage leading Australian and European figures who maintain a significant role in business, politics, government and academic life.

Philip Aiken AM
Chair, Balfour Beatty
Hon Bruce Baird AM
Chair, Business Events Sydney
Hon Dr Annabelle Bennett AC SC
Chancellor, Bond University
Christian Bennett
Group Head of Reputation, Government Relations & Industry Affairs, Woolworths Group
Joerg Boeckeler
Managing Director and COO, Dorint Hotels & Resorts
John Borghetti AO
Director, Brisbane Airport Corporation
Jillian Broadbent AC
Director, Woolworths Group
HE Mr Justin Brown PSM
former Australian Ambassador to Belgium, Luxembourg, the European Union, and NATO
Professor Ed Byrne AC
President & Principal, King’s College London
Michael Cameron
Chair, People’s Choice Credit Union
Terry Campbell AO
Chair, Mirrabooka Investments Limited
Kate Carnell AO
former Small Business and Family Enterprise Ombudsman
Professor Ian Chubb AC
Member, The Monash Commission
Philip Marcus Clark AO
Member of the Advisory Council, JP Morgan
John Coates AC
President, Australian Olympic Committee
Rt Hon The Lord Sebastian Coe CH KBE
President, International Association of Athletics Foundation
Hon Helen Coonan
Chair, Australian Financial Complaints Authority
Philip Corne
Member, Board Of Advisors, Maison de Sabr
General the Hon Sir Peter Cosgrove AK CVO MC (Retd)
former Governor-General of the Commonwealth of Australia
Dr Wendy Craik AM
Board Member, Reserve Bank of Australia
Charles Curran AC
Member of the International Advisory Board, Goldman Sachs
Hon John Dawkins AO
Co-Chair, GRACosway
Paul de Moor
Chief Executive Officer, Kreglinger
John Denton AO
Secretary-General, International Chamber of Commerce (ICC)
Alexis de Pelleport
Chief Executive Officer, Safran Pacific Pty Ltd
Tom Dery AO
Chair, Q5
Simone Desmarchelier
Chief Executive Officer, Montrose Advisory
Hon Alexander Downer AC
Executive Chair, International School for Government, King’s College London
Geoffrey Dunstan
former Honorary Consul-General, Consulate General of Luxembourg in Sydney
Håkan Eriksson
Founder, Fifth Tee
Professor the Hon Gareth Evans AC QC
Honorary Professor, the Australian National University
Dr Stephanie Fahey
Board Member, Australian Design Council
Stephen Fitzgerald AO
Chair and Founding Partner, Affirmative Investment Management
Professor Margaret Gardner AC
President and Vice-Chancellor, Monash University
David Gonski AC
Chair, Banking Group
Dr Francis Gurry
Director-General, World Intellectual Property Organisation
Jane Halton AO PSM
Chair, Vault Systems
Peter Harris AO
CEO, National COVID-19 Coordination Commission
Dr Ken Henry AC
Chair of the Sir Roland Wilson Foundation, the Australian National University
Sir David Higgins
Chair, United Utilities Group
Garry Hounsell
Chair, Myer
Belinda Hutchinson AC
Chancellor, the University of Sydney
David Irvine AO
Chair, Foreign Investment Review Board
Chris Jenkins
Country Director & CEO, Thales Australia & New Zealand
Professor Duncan Ivison
Deputy Vice Chancellor (Research), the University of Sydney
Professor Don Kenyon AM
Former Australian Ambassador to the WTO & to the European Union, Belgium and Luxembourg
Paul Koenig
Managing Partner, European Australian Advisory Group
Dr John Laker AO
Chair, ING Australia
Graham Kraehe AO
Member of the Board of Governors, Committee for Economic Development of Australia
Christophe Lecourtier AO
Director-General, BusinessFrance
Duncan Lewis AO DSC CSC
Board Member, Thales Australia
John Lydon
Senior Partner, McKinsey & Company Australia and New Zealand
Kevin McCann AO
Chair, Telix Pharmaceuticals Limited
Paul McClintock AO
Chair, Broadspectrum
Rod McGeoch AO
Chair, Vantage Private Equity Growth
Zoe McKenzie
Principal, Trade & Investment Advisory
Greg Medcraft
Director, Directorate for Financial and Enterprise Affairs of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)
Russell Miller AM
Chair of the Advisory Board, the Royal Australian Mint
Hugh Morgan AC
Principal, First Charnock
Sue Morphet
President, Chief Executive Women
Ian Murray AM
Chair, Australian Logistics Council
Hon Dr Brendan Nelson AO
President, Boeing Australia, New Zealand and South Pacific
James Palmer
Chair & Senior Partner, Herbert Smith Freehills
Dr Martin Parkinson AC PSM
Chancellor, Macquarie University
Andrew Pike
Executive Partner Australia & Head of Global Innovation and Technology Strategy, Herbert Smith Freehills
Elizabeth Proust AO
Chair, Bank of Melbourne
Hon Mike Rann AC CNZM
Chief Executive Officer, Rann Strategy
Pedro Rebelo de Sousa
Managing Partner, SRS Advogados
Heather Ridout AO
Director, Australian Securities Exchange
Hon Warwick Smith AO
Chair, Australia-China Council
David Thodey AO
Chair, Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation
Lucy Turnbull AO
Former Chief Commissioner, Greater Sydney Commission
Michael Ullmer AO
Chair, Lend Lease
Hon Mark Vaile AO
Chair, Whitehaven Coal
Dr Ian Watt AC
Chair, BAE Systems Australia
Lindsay White
Vice-President - Eastern Region, Etihad Airways
Peter Woolcott AO
Australian Public Service Commissioner
Peter Young AM
Principal, The Adelante Group